The Coolbet Open €550 Main Event at Olympic Park Casino and the Hilton Park Hotel has thus far been a monumental success.

The tournament has attracted 589 entrants, setting a new casino record at Olympic Park Casino for the most entrants in an international poker event. The previous record was established in November 2017 when the MPNPT Main Event attracted 534 entrants.

First place is slated to win a whopping €64,600 with each of the 27 players advancing to the third and final day on Saturday each guaranteed a payout of €1,820.

Norway’s Nicolai Aubert is in the driver’s seat to enter the final day with a huge stack of 1,611,000 and blinds starting off at 6,000/12,000 with a big blind ante of 12,000. Aubert won a huge pot near the end of the day against Finnish poker legend Aki Pyysing (43rd – €1,400) when his kings held up against his opponent’s ace-queen suited.

Not too far behind Aubert are Finland’s Mathias Siljander (second – 1,500,000) and Sweden’s Fredrik Karvall (third -1,340,000).

The action slowed down a bit when the bubble was approaching with 55 players guaranteed a payout of at least €1,050. However, the bubble just lasted one hand when Finland’s Jussi Mattila was eliminated with jack-ten against Afshin Alikhaniwith pocket kings. There were two tens on the board when all of the chips were in the middle but there was also a king on the board as well giving Alikhani a better hand.

Notable players to start the day but not survive were Vegard Dahl, who began the day as the chip leader, Rauno “Estonian Jesus” Tahvonen, and Finnish musician Kim Herold. Also not cashing was Sebastian Wahl, who won the first-ever Coolbet Open Main Event in May for €50,100 and Sander van Wesemael, who finished runner-up to Wahl.

The final day kicks off today at 12 p.m. with 27 hopefuls battling it out in hopes to win the second-ever Coolbet Open Main Event trophy and the €64,600 top prize.

PlayerCountryChip Count
Nicolai Aubert1,611,000
Mathias Siljander1,500,000
Fredrik Karvall1,340,000
Daniel Sandnes1,242,000
Meelis Meliste1,100,000
Morten Rosenkrantz1,025,000
Davis Modans1,009,000
Joachim Bjorum Hillestad883,000
Silver Nommik839,000
Eero Lehtinen731,000
Mats Albertsen680,000
Chia Mohammed Junis559,000
Christopher Andersen514,000
Sergei Gerasimovitš504,000
Gert Laanemets479,000
Tony Andre Westby478,000
Jonas Bølge Tveit398,000
Tapio Ilmari Vihakas388,000
Niklas Vakkuri330,000
Mikhael Kvale329,000
Jari Hurri327,000
Afshin Alikhani321,000
Marius Heiene278,000
Sami Jaakko Antero Tuomaala268,000
Katsuhiro muto259,000
Ylva Thorsrud230,000
Andrey Trussov183,000